House of Hawthorne

What, dude?

Posted on: February 12, 2014

image

I just tried to walk into this church because I feel like I’m going a little crazy lately. All the doors were locked so I’m  walking around trying everyone and starting to cry a little because I’m getting so frustrated. I’m just craving some peace and quiet for my mind for even a moment. All of a sudden, right behind me, a huge chunk of ice fell from three stories above. Like if I was walking any slower I would have been laid out flat on the ground. I laughed, not a loud burst, but enough to stop crying, and looked up into the sky. “What, dude?” I asked.

I for sure don’t know the answer to the question but sometimes you gotta remember that you’re still conscious and breathing and in this world and that’s a blessing in itself.

4 Responses to "What, dude?"

Maybe God wanted to make you laugh. πŸ™‚ Don’t give up! Although a lot of churches are locked, many are open during the day for Adoration, too. Try to check online. Make a game out of it– try as many as you can until you find one that’s open. Blog each time!

You were instantly on my mind Amee, I can tell you that!

That is such a wonderful compliment, Virginia. πŸ™‚

What a wonderful compliment!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 550 other followers

Whatsit

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

