House of Hawthorne

A Blog, Written Drunk, But I’m Stupidly Not Hemingway

Posted on: January 9, 2014

I keep secrets from everyone I know no matter who you are. Here’s some truths though:

I have to rehearse conversations all the time. I literally cannot answer phone calls on the first go. If I do, you are on some real inner circle shit.

I don’t understand messy or how to take care of money or like basically anything. I don’t know why. I think about it a lot but can’t execute for some reason. It is the most important thing in the world for me to figure out because I need to be a good woman to my man.

All the things I say I’m good at, (writing, hosting radio shows, partying, making everyone like me, singing but I’m not that good) don’t pay shit. Unless you are the best ever and who is? I’m just okay.

I have always worked, ever since I was 12.

The finest moment in my life was hosting a Model Senate for high schools in Baltimore County. Jessica and I killed that shit.

I should go to sleep.

3 Responses to "A Blog, Written Drunk, But I’m Stupidly Not Hemingway"

Do people still say “woot woot”? …because that totally is the sentiment I want to convey.

Big fan of this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 550 other followers

Whatsit

twitter

