House of Hawthorne

Morning on the Porch

Posted on: September 19, 2013

I’m sitting on my porch, checking Pinterest for recipes, thinking about my to-do list for the day, and I wanted to write about how thankful that I’ve found myself in what feels to be a regular life after so long just scraping together an existence. A year ago I was living in an apartment with my brother, and it was genuinely an awful place to live, and I had helped make it so, because I didn’t care about myself or my surroundings.

Wait, there’s a bee on me. Okay, and we’re good.

Why are you so serious this morning, Virginia? I just don’t want to take this place or who brought me here for granted. I fell in love with someone a year ago, and it’s been the most fun year of my life, and the one in which I’ve grown the most. I’ve lost so much fear over the past year, it brings tears to my eyes in gratitude for this person. I’m a week and a day away from turning 32, and I finally feel like I’m living in real life.

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to "Morning on the Porch"

Yay 🙂 so happy for you!

This is inspiring, Virginia. I’m so happy about your journey, and the way you made a decision to change your life on your terms. It makes me feel like I can do it too! Here’s to losing fear and blogging with gusto.

VA- this post filled me with such joy! I’m so happy for you. I love you.

I love your honesty and humor and really love that you have a grateful heart. These are gifts I hope you will always find within yourself…few things in life will be of more value and not everyone is fortunate enough to be granted them. Even fewer learn to look within themselves to find it.

Thank you Andi! And thank you for subscribing to my blog, I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 550 other followers

Whatsit

twitter

