House of Hawthorne

The Jay-Z/Kanye West Album And Me.

Posted on: August 6, 2011

Dude! Watch The Throne. I can’t even let myself think about this album most of the time I go through my daily life because I would be geeking out all of the time. I feel like I’m finally going to get my hype redemption from the Best of Both Worlds album. I was so excited for that album and each subsequent listening was full of guilt-ridden, dirty enjoyment.

I love both of these dudes. I think Kanye’s fantastic. It doesn’t make any sense to me either that Beyonce could win Best Video but not Best Female Video that one  Taylor Swift time. And of course, Jay-Z’s my favorite rapper/musical artist. Both of these two are automatic, buy their album on the day of the release date for me. My brother and I need to double check which one of us are going to buy the new album. We can’t have yet another two copies of an album floating around the same household (see also, the great Space Jam soundtrack debacle of 1996. Also, it’s hard to nail down why exactly we have fourteen copies of Speakerboxxx/The Love Below floating around. I’d re-buy that album today, though, just in case.)

My only concern is that I’m alarmed by the idea of a Jay-Z album without the Timbaland presence. But I Googled Jay-Z and Timbaland and lo! found an article that suggest Timbaland leaked tracks from the Blueprint 3! http://blogs.villagevoice.com/music/2009/08/timbaland_will.php And apparently they’re getting sued for “Big Pimpin'”? What’s going on over there, Timbo?

Goodness gracious. It’s not like Kanye needs help producing jams, but it looks like he certainly has it, with The Neptunes, Rza and Swizz Beatz. Oh, I’m just so excited about the whole darn thing.

http://twitpic.com/61x6sz

1 Response to "The Jay-Z/Kanye West Album And Me."

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 550 other followers

Whatsit

twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

