House of Hawthorne

ESPN’s Resume Boxes

Posted on: March 24, 2011

Today I was watching Sportscenter, as I tend to do when I am hitting it hard (or soft, either one) at the gym. Always on mute, of course. I don’t want to bother any of the other workout patrons. By the way, if I am the first person in the workout room and somebody else comes in (because it’s literally just a room in my apartment complex) I instantly offer to change/turn off the TV.

Watching it brought up my usual Sportscenter question: When did ESPN start putting the short resumes of their people on the screen? It just started happening within the last year right? And is this a response to the economy? How many people are watching Sportscenter during the days because they are un or under-employed right now? Like, “Who’s this Rick Pitino character?! Why does he get paid to talk about college basketball?” Uh, we know why. He’s Rick M.F.ing Pitino.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 550 other followers

Whatsit

twitter

