House of Hawthorne

Today I watched Sportscenter, and…

Posted on: February 28, 2011

For a full three minutes, at least, the word contract was spelled CONRACT. I just typed CONRACT into WordPress and the little squiggly red pops right up. What’s going on, ESPN? How many times a day do you have to type the word contract over there anyway? I’m going to guess it’s in the low millions. This CONRACT thing really distracted me from the slow, slow running I was doing at the time, though, I have to say, making it easy to break through “that wall” or whatever.

I’ve only really started running, really, so I don’t know exactly what I’m talking about here. I’m creeping along at a 7.5 km/hr pace here, max 7.9 km/hr, because for some reason the treadmill at my apartment complex workout spot will completely shut down if you go past that, and let’s face it, I’m a slow runner, and these dudes at the NFL combine are running 40 yards in 4.46 seconds. Dang, Von Miller. Honestly, though, it was pretty motivating to see all that running really fast, like watching a dozen Nike commercials in a row. Also I was listening to that Lil Wayne song “I Am Not A Human Being” and that line “Yeah you bitches better run til your feet stop” was on. That was probably some really good running on my part, I’d guess.

What’s my workout shuffle, you ask?
Beyonce – Get Me Bodied
Big Boi – Ghetto Musick
Daft Punk – High Life
Lil Wayne – A Milli
Outkast – B.O.B.
Kanye West etc. – Monster
Big Boi – General Patton
Daft Punk – Aerodynamic
Daft Punk – Crescendolls
Daft Punk – Superheroes
Ghostface Killah and Method Man – It’s That Wu Shit
Jay-Z (with Swizz Beats) – On to the Next One
Jay-Z – Dirt Off your Shoulder
John Legend & Andre 3000 – Green Light
Kanye West etc. – All Of the Lights
Kanye West – Power
Lil Wayne – I Am Not a Human Being
Lil Wayne & Drake – Gonorrhea
Lil Wayne & Drake – Right Above It
M.I.A. – Boyz
Method Man & Raekwon – Mef vs. Chef 2
Missy Elliott – Lose Control
N.E.R.D. – She Wants To Move
Raekwon, Ghostface & Method Man – Criminology 2.5
Lady Gaga & Beyonce – Telephone
Lupe Fiasco & Snoop Dogg – Hi-Definition
T.I. – Bring ‘Em Out
Nicki Minaj & Eminem – Roman’s Revenge (see previous blog)
La Roux – Bulletproof
Drake with Lil Wayne and Young Jeezy – I’m Goin’ In

So that answers that question. Hope that helps everybody with their fitness goals.

Really quick, while I was typing this post, I listened to the first six songs of the new Gregg Allman album Low Country Blues. Good tunes, dudes. Good tunes.

Cheers from the House of Hawthorne!

2 Responses to "Today I watched Sportscenter, and…"

Cool workout list, I’m trying to get into the work out mode myself, great music always helps… my sorry self has a lot of slow stupid love songs on my ipod, boooooring when it comes to working out.

mix it up, Cynthia, gotta get that heart rate up, not start crying! I guess sobbing might do it.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 550 other followers

Whatsit

twitter

